SI
SI
discoversearch

Politics : Politics for Pros- moderated

 Public ReplyPrvt ReplyMark as Last ReadFilePrevious 10Next 10PreviousNext  
To: LindyBill who wrote (101130)2/19/2005 6:26:07 AM
From: LindyBill   of 662797
 
The Staff at the NYT. I am posting this so that I can add it to the header. Please comply with their restrictions. There are a lot of reporters who are unlisted. I guess they think they are too good to communicate with the "great unwashed." It looks like "first inital last name" or "last name" is a good guess for them.

ADDRESSES IN THIS DIRECTORY MAY NOT BE USED FOR UNSOLICITED COMMERCIAL E-MAIL
OR ANY FORM OF UNSOLICITED "NEGATIVE OPTION" SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE.

This is a list of New York Times staff members who have made their e-mail
addresses public. It is being sent to you automatically in response to
your e-mail to staff@nytimes.com. The list changes frequently and grows
steadily, so it's a good idea to inquire periodically.

If you don't get an immediate response, please keep in mind that reporters
and editors devote most of their working hours to producing the newspaper,
and the time they have to answer e-mail is limited.

If the person you want to reach is not listed, he or she either does not
have e-mail or does not make the address public. You can reach most Times
employees by writing to The New York Times, 229 West 43rd Street, New
York, New York 10036. For departmental e-mail addresses and general
information, please send a message to info@nytimes.com.

THINK BEFORE YOU SEND. If you don't know who might help you, read
the titles and select only the person or people who are most
likely to be able to help you. Do NOT send a message to the entire
list, which will annoy a lot of people but is unlikely to achieve your
desired result.

A B C D

Reed Abelson Reporter, Business Day abelson@nytimes.com
Richard Aloiso Art Director ricky@nytimes.com
Edmund L. Andrews European Economic Corr. edandr@nytimes.com
Fred Andrews Consultant, News Admin frandrew@nytimes.com
Len Apcar Editor, NYTimes on the Web apcar@nytimes.com
Ian Austen Canadian contract writer,Bus.Day austen@nytimes.com
Peter Applebome Columnist, Metro Editor peappl@nytimes.com
Steve Bailey Staff Editor, News Design stbailey@nytimes.com
Deborah Baldwin Staff Editor, Style Baldwin@nytimes.com
Carla Baranauckas Asst to Continuous News Editor carlab@nytimes.com
David Barboza Reporter, Business Day barboza@nytimes.com
Jimmy Barden Staff Editor, National barden@nytimes.com
Felicity Barringer Reporter, Washington febarr@nytimes.com
Dan Barry Reporter, Metro dabarry@nytimes.com
David Barstow Reporter, Metro barstow@nytimes.com
Jennifer Bayot Reporter, Business Day bayot@nytimes.com
Howard Beck Reporter, Sports beck@nytimes.com
Randy Becker The Times Foundation rwbecker@nytimes.com
Elizabeth Becker Trade Corr., Washington elbeck@nytimes.com
James Bennet Bureau Chief, Jerusalem jabenn@nytimes.com
Alex Berenson Reporter, Business Day berenson@nytimes.com
Joseph Berger Senior Reporter, Metro joeberg@nytimes.com
Charles Blow Graphics Director chblow@nytimes.com
Ralph Blumenthal Reporter, Culture ralphb@nytimes.com
Mitch Blumenthal Editor, New Jersey Section miblum@nytimes.com
Jeremiah Bogert Picture desk bogert@nytimes.com
Ted Bogosian Television bogosiant@nytimes.com
Arthur Bovino Asst. to Public Editor bovino@nytimes.com
Keith Bradsher Correspondent,Hong Kong kebrad@nytimes.com
Fred Brock Staff Editor, Business frbroc@nytimes.com
Ethan Bronner Deputy Editor,Foreign bronnere@nytimes.com
James Brooke Foreign/Business Corr.,Tokyo brooke@nytimes.com
John Fisher Burns Chief Foreign Correspondent, burns@nytimes.com
Jeffrey Cane Asst. News Editor,Business cane@nytimes.com
Diane Cardwell Reporter,Metro dmc@nytimes.com
Damien Cave Intermediate Reporter,Metro damienc@nytimes.com
Sewell Chan Reporter, Metro sewell@nytimes.com
Kenneth Chang Reporter, Science kenchang@nytimes.com
Marc Charney Staff editor, Week in Review charney@nytimes.com
Linda Chavers Asst.to Editorial Dir.,Magazine chavers@nytimes.com
David Chen Reporter, Metro dachen@nytimes.com
Christopher Chivers Correspondent, Moscow Bureau chivers@nytimes.com
Michael Cieply Film Editor,Culture cieply@nytimes.com
David Colburn National Desk colburn@nytimes.com
Michael Cooper Reporter, Albany coop@nytimes.com
David Corcoran Asst Editor, Science corcoran@nytimes.com
Anne Cronin Staff Editor, Metro Desk ancron@nytimes.com
June Cuddy Society News cuddy@nytimes.com
Sarah E. Cupp Index Compiler cuppse@nytimes.com
John H. Cushman Jr. Washington Corr.-Environment cushman@nytimes.com
Suzanne Daley Editor, Education daley@nytimes.com
Carr David Reporter,Culture carr@nytimes.com
Anthony DePalma Environmental Reporter,Metro depalma@nytimes.com
Claudia Deutsch Reporter, Business Day claudia@nytimes.com
Shaila Dewan Reporter, Metro dewan@nytimes.com
Jason Diamos Reporter, Sports diamos@nytimes.com
William Dicke Asst. News Ed., News Desk dicke@nytimes.com
Carol Dietz Art Director, Sun. Westchester dietz@nytimes.com
Joyce Dopkeen Staff Photog,Picture desk dopkeen@nytimes.com
Christopher Drew Special Projects Ed., Inves. drew@nytimes.com
Claudia Dreifus Interviewer,Science Times dreifus@nytimes.com
David Dunlap Reporter, Real Estate News dunlap@nytimes.com
Jennifer Dunning Culture/dance dunning@nytimes.com
Jim, Dwyer Reporter, Metro dwyer@nytimes.com

E F G H I

Leslie Eaton Metro, Reg'nl Econ Corr. eaton@nytimes.com
Erik Eckholm Bureau Chief eckholm@nytimes.com
Susan Edgerley Metro Editor suedge@nytimes.com
Kurt Eichenwald Investigative Reptr., Business kewald@nytimes.com
Stuart Elliott Advertising columnist, Biz Day stuarte@nytimes.com
James Estrin Photographer estrin@nytimes.com
Barnaby Feder Technology Reporter barnaby@nytimes.com
William Ferguson News Magazine wm@nytimes.com
Dexter Filkins Correspondent, Iraq filkins@nytimes.com
David Firestone Asst. Editor, Metro fstone@nytimes.com
Ian Fisher Correspondent, Prague fisheri@nytimes.com
Stephanie Flanders Reporter, Metro flanders@nytimes.com
Henry Fountain Deputy Editor, Circuits fountain@nytimes.com
Margalit Fox Reporter, Obituary News fox@nytimes.com
Nick Fox Deputy Editor, Dining nickfox@nytimes.com
Angel Franco Photographer franco@nytimes.com
Ruth Fremson Photographer fremson@nytimes.com
Howard French Bureau Chief, Shanghai french@nytimes.com
Shelly Freierman News Asst, Circuits shfrei@nytimes.com
Scott Garapolo News Asstistant Week In Review garapolo@nytimes.com
David Geary Staff Editor, Foreign News gearyd@nytimes.com
Philip Gefter Picture Editor, Page One gefter@nytimes.com
William Glaberson Reporter, Metropolitan News glabe@nytimes.com
Daniel Gold Staff Editor, Business gold@nytimes.com
Howard Goldberg Staff Editor/Wine Writer Culture howardg@nytimes.com
David Gonzalez Columnist, Metro dagonz@nytimes.com
Stephanie Goodman Staff editor, Culture stephanie@nytimes.com
Laurel Graeber Columnist, Family Fare graeber@nytimes.com
Linda Greenhouse Washington Corr./Supreme Court ligree@nytimes.com
William Grimes Reporter, Style grimes@nytimes.com
Jane Gross Reporter, Metropolitan Desk gross@nytimes.com
Lisa Guernsey Reporter, Circuits guernsey@nytimes.com
Danny Hakim Detroit Bureau Chief of Business hakim@nytimes.com
Trish Hall Editor,Sunday Money & Business trishh@nytimes.com
Clyde Haberman Columnist, Metro haberman@nytimes.com
Damon Hack Reporter, Sports hack@nytimes.com
Saul Hansell Tech. Reporter, Business Day hansell@nytimes.com
Amy Harmon Tech. Reporter, Business Day amy@nytimes.com
Christine Hauser Reporter, Continuous News hauser@nytimes.com
Patrick Healy Reporter, Long Island bureau healyp@nytimes.com
Don Hecker Recruiting Editor hecker@nytimes.com
Diana B. Henriques Reporter, Business dianah@nytimes.com
David Herszenhorn Reporter, Metro dahers@nytimes.com
Jonathan Hicks Reporter, Metro (Politics) jonhicks@nytimes.com
Steve Holmes Editor, Washington stholm@nytimes.com
John Holusha Reporter, Real Estate News holusha@nytimes.com

J K L M

Andrew Jacobs Reporter, Newark Bureau jacobsa@nytimes.com
George James Reporter, New Jersey Wkly jamesg@nytimes.com
Michael Janofsky Bureau Chief, Denver michaelj@nytimes.com
ken jaworowski Staff Editor, Business Day kenjawor@nytimes.com
Stephen Jesselli Sports Photo Editor jesselli@nytimes.com
David Cay Johnston Reporter, Business Day davidcay@nytimes.com
Kirk Johnson Reporter, Metro News kjohn@nytimes.com
Tom Jolly Editor, Sports jolly@nytimes.com
Glen Justice Reporter, washington Bureau justice@nytimes.com
Michael Kagay Dir.of Public Opinion Research kagay@nytimes.com
Joe Kahn Reporter,Foreign (China Bureau) joekahn@nytimes.com
Stewart Kampel Staff Editor, Culture/SunBiz kampel@nytimes.com
Tina Kelley Reporter, Metro tina@nytimes.com
Peter Kilborn National Correspondent pekilb@nytimes.com
Erika Kinetz Reporter, City Weekly kinetz@nytimes.com
David Kirkpatrick National Correspodent dakirk@nytimes.com
Nathan"Sonny"kleinfield Reporter, Metro nrklein@nytimes.com
David Kocieniewski Reporter, Trenton Bureau davidk@nytimes.com
Gina kolata Reporter, Science kolata@nytimes.com
Allan Kozinn Music Critic, Culture kozinn@nytimes.com
Alan Krauss Asst.to the Editor,Circuits alankrau@nytimes.com
Paul Krugman Op-ed Writer krugman@nytimes.com
Stephen Labaton Washington Correspondent slabaton@nytimes.com
Marc Lacey Nairobi Bureau Chief lacey@nytimes.com
Vincent Laforet Staff Photographer,Photo laforet@nytimes.com
Jonathan Landman Asst. Managing Editor joland@nytimes.com
Jennifer 8. Lee Reporter, Metro jenny@nytimes.com
felicia lee Reporter,Culture, Arts & Ideas fee@nytimes.com
Nancy Lee VP, New Business Dev. nal@nytimes.com
Linda Lee Editor, House&Home linlee@nytimes.com
Michael Leone Staff Artist mikel@nytimes.com
Cheryl Levenbrown Staff Editor, Metro cheryl@nytimes.com
Clifford, Levy Reporter, Metro cllevy@nytimes.com
Tamar Lewin National Correspondent lewin@nytimes.com
Eric Lichtblau Reporter, Justice Dept. elichtblau@nytimes.com
Adam Liptak National Legal Correspondent liptaka@nytimes.com
Zvi Lowenthal Photo Editor, Culture zvi@nytimes.com
Michael Luo Reporter, Metro luo@nytimes.com
Jim Luttrell Staff Editor, Sports luttrell@nytimes.com
Rick Lyman Reporter, Movie Beat(LA-Film) lyman@nytimes.com
Jack Lynch Deputy Editor, Continuous News lynch@nytimes.com
Juliet Macur Reporter, Sports macur@nytimes.com
John Markoff West Coast Correspondent markoff@nytimes.com
Douglas Martin News Obituaries dougm@nytimes.com
Kyle Massey Staff Editor, Metro massey@nytimes.com
Micheline Maynard Reporter,Bizday mickimay@nytimes.com
Gary McCardell Day Editor, News Service garymc@nytimes.com
Kevin McKenna Editor, Circuits kevin@nytimes.com
Jesse McKinley Reporter, Culture jemcki@nytimes.com
Rich Meislin Editor,News Surveys rich@nytimes.com
Judith Miller Sr. Writer miller@nytimes.com
Stephen Miller Asst. to the Tech. Ed./Reptr scmiller@nytimes.com
Kathleen Miller Research Assistant for Safire millerk@nytimes.com
Cornelius Morbley Clerk, Financial morblcj@nytimes.com
Maribel Moreby Miami News Bureau morey@nytimes.com
Gretchen Morgenson Reptr,Biz.News Col,Sun.Money/Biz gretchen@nytimes.com
Michael Moss Reporter,Investigative mossm@nytimes.com
Priyanka Motaparthy Asst.to the Editor, Magazine Priyanka@nytimes.com
Maureen Muenster Editorial mamuen@nytimes.com
Dean Murphy Reporter, Metro murphyd@nytimes.com

N O P Q R

Naka Nathaniel Multimedia Ed., NYT Digital naka@nytimes.com
William Niederkorn Desk Head, Culture Copy Desk william@nytimes.com
Maria Newman Reporter,Continuous News Desk marian@nytimes.com
Floyd Norris Chief Financial Correspondent norris@nytimes.com
Daniel Okrent Public Editor public@nytimes.com
Nori Onishi Reporter, Abidjan Bureau onishi@nytimes.com
Robert Pear Reporter, Washington Bureau ropear@nytimes.com
James Pearson Picture Desk jimbo@nytimes.com
Merrill Perlman Deputy Editor,NYT News Service meperl@nytimes.com
Joel Pierre Lab Tech, Photo jopierre@nytimes.com
Anthony PJ New Dehli Bureau Manager pjanth@nytimes.com
Robin Pogrebin Reporter, Media pogrebin@nytimes.com
Andrew Pollack Biotechnology reporter,Bus.News pollack@nytimes.com
Frank Prial Wine Columnist, Style fprial@nytimes.com
Todd Purdum Chief Diplomatic Correspondent topurd@nytimes.com
Joyce Purnick Columnist, Metro purnick@nytimes.com
Peter Putrimas Asst to the Managing Editor peterp@nytimes.com
Tim Race Editor, Monday Business timrace@nytimes.com
Courtney Radsch News Clerk, Washington Bureau coradsch@nytimes.com
Eddy Ramirez Reporter(intern), Metro edramirez@nytimes.com
William Rashbaum Police Bureau Chief rashbaum@nytimes.com
Tom Redburn Technology News Editor redburn@nytimes.com
Cory Reiss Washington Correspondent,NYTRNG reissc@nytimes.com
William C. Rhoden Columnist, Sports wirhod@nytimes.com
Motoko Rich Reporter, House & Home richm@nytimes.com
Gary Rivlin Silicon Valley Reporter,Tech News rivlin@nytimes.com
Sam Roberts Deputy Editor, Week in Review samrob@nytimes.com
Selena Roberts Columnist, Sports selena@nytimes.com
Jay Romano Columnist, Real Estate romano@nytimes.com
Simon Romero Reporter, Business romeros@nytimes.com
Gene Rondinaro Res. Sales, Real Estate & Home gerond@nytimes.com
Edward Rothstein Business Day/Cultural Critic edroth@nytimes.com
Richard Rothstein Columnist, Wed Education Page riroth@nytimes.com
Jeffrey Rubin Copy Editor, Metro jeffr@nytimes.com
Jean Rutter Asst.Desk Head,Circuits rutter@nytimes.com

S T U V

Richard Sandomir Reporter,Sports TV & Business sandomir@nytimes.com
David Sanger White House Corr, Economics dasang@nytimes.com
Wolfgang E.Saxon Reporter, Obituaries saxon@nytimes.com
Jim Schachter Deputy Editor, Culture jims@nytimes.com
Eric Schmitt Washington Correspondent erschm@nytimes.com
Regina Schrambling Reporter, Dining regina@nytimes.com
John Schwartz Reporter, Technology jswatz@nytimes.com
Paula Schwartz Asst.to Boldface Names Column paula@nytimes.com
A.O. SCOTT Critic, Culture aoscott@nytimes.com
Somini Sengupta Reporter, Metropolitan Desk sengupta@nytimes.com
Scott Shane Reporter, Washington bureau shane@nytimes.com
Julie Shaver Graphics Desk Editor shaver@nytimes.com
Joe Siano Travel News siano@nytimes.com
Horacio Silva Articles Editor, Mag Pt II silva@nytimes.com
Cody Simms Product Manager, nytimes.com cody@nytimes.com
Mike Smith Senior Ed./Training,News Admin smithmi@nytimes.com
Carl Sommers Staff Editor, Sunday NJ sommers@nytimes.com
Kaly Soto News soto@nytimes.com
Alessandra Stanley Reporter, Culture stanley@nytimes.com
Mark Stein Asst. to the Editor, Business mastein@nytimes.com
Jacques Steinberg Reporter, NYC Public Schools jacques@nytimes.com
Warren St. John Reporter, Sunday Styles stjohn@nytimes.com
Sheryl Stolberg Congressional Corr,Washington stolberg@nytimes.com
Roger W. Strong Picture Desk rogstr@nytimes.com
Sabrina Tavernise Reporter,Metro sabrinat@nytimes.com
Celeste Brown Thomas News Designer, News Depart. cebrow@nytimes.com
Jo Thomas Reporter, National jothomas@nytimes.com
Dean Toda Editor, Long Island Weekly longisland@nytimes.com
Robin Toner Reporter, Washington rotone@nytimes.com
Vivian Toy Reporter, Metro (LI) vtoy@nytimes.com
Guy Trebay Reporter, Fashion and Style trebay@nytimes.com
Lou Uchitelle Reporter, Biz Day louisu@nytimes.com
Patrick Vance Director, Special Projects vancepw@nytimes.com
Don Van Natta Jr. Reporter, Washington vannatta@nytimes.com
Helen Verongos Asst. to the Foreign Editor hevero@nytimes.com

W X Y Z

Bruce Weber theater critic/culture weber@nytimes.com
Tim Weiner Correspondent, Washington tiwein@nytimes.com
Bernard Weinraub Reporter, Culture weinraub@nytimes.com
Michael M. Weinstein Editorial Board miwein@nytimes.com
Steven Weisman Correspondent, Washington weisman@nytimes.com
Kris Wells Copy Editor, Business wells@nytimes.com
Barbara Whitaker Contract Reporter whitaker@nytimes.com
LeAnn Wilcox Copy Editor, Conn.section wilcox@nytimes.com
Jodi Wilgoren Chicago Bureau Chief wilgoren@nytimes.com
James Wilkerson Database Editor,News Technology wilkerson@nytimes.com
Duff Wilson Investigative Reporter, Sports dwilson@nytimes.com
Jim Wilson Picture Desk jowilson@nytimes.com
Michael Wilson Reporter, Police Bureau wilsonm@nytimes.com
Paul Winfield Deputy News Editor, News Desk winfield@nytimes.com
Patrick Witty Picture Editor, Picture Desk witty@nytimes.com
Arline Youngman Prod. Editor, Sun. Book Review arline@nytimes.com
Report TOU ViolationShare This Post
 Public ReplyPrvt ReplyMark as Last ReadFilePrevious 10Next 10PreviousNext  

Copyright © 1995-2018 Knight Sac Media. All rights reserved.Stock quotes are delayed at least 15 minutes - See Terms of Use.