SI
SI
discoversearch


Revision History For: Lithium

28 Oct 2010 07:22 PM <--
06 Oct 2010 07:07 PM
06 Dec 2009 07:43 AM
29 Sep 2009 10:20 AM
26 Aug 2009 08:04 AM
24 Aug 2009 05:54 PM
23 Aug 2009 04:36 PM
05 Aug 2009 02:36 PM
24 Jul 2009 08:49 PM
22 Jul 2009 07:47 AM
21 Jul 2009 07:48 PM
20 Jul 2009 10:14 PM
16 Jul 2009 07:59 AM
15 Jul 2009 12:54 PM
06 Jul 2009 07:08 AM
27 Jun 2009 08:07 AM
26 Jun 2009 03:09 AM
12 Jun 2009 08:09 AM
11 Jun 2009 07:50 PM
10 Jun 2009 05:25 AM
09 Jun 2009 06:24 AM
08 Jun 2009 09:36 PM
06 Jun 2009 04:31 PM
05 Jun 2009 07:33 AM
02 Jun 2009 05:49 PM

Return to Lithium
 
Lithium ion batteries will likely predominate the electric car industry in the next few years, it would appear.
Lithium production is rather limited and supply is concentrated with a few companies.
Let's discuss opportunities.

Items of interest would be:

-Lithium explorers
-Lithium developers
-Lithium producers
-Lithium suppliers
-Lithium market insights
-Lithium education
-etc. etc.

Technicals
Lithium (Li) chemicalelements.com
USGS Lithium page minerals.usgs.gov

Lithium analysis sites:

roskill.com
worldlithium.com

A site dedicated to info. on Electric Cars
supergreencar.com

Lots of Lithium information (links) such as the following at galaxyresources.com.au
INDUSTRY NEWS
China vies to be Worlds Electric Car Leader NY Times... Apr 09
Lithium the new Uranium
Midas Letter... Apr 09
New Batteries charge EVs in Minutes not Hours
Battery Market to hit $51B
China rolls out new Electric Buses
Full Charge in Lithium Battery Boom
Concern of Lithium supply
Lithium Will Dry Up in 16 YearsKorea IT News... Jan 09
Buffet Invests in Electric Car & Battery company
Vote of confidence for lithium...Sep 08

and also at galaxyresources.com.au
RESEARCH REPORTS
Lithium anointed by Oracle...Nov 08
Powering into the lithium battery market...Nov 08
UK Channel 4 News - Unlocking Bolivia's Lithium Wealth... Apr 09
Hybrid Technologies Lithium Ion Battery powered EVs .. Feb 09
Battery Powered SUV Recharges in Ten Minutes

An SI resources site that includes a Lithium section is located at.............
Subject 56958
(look in the post header for the section on Lithium)
The Lithium section noted above is cut and pasted on our "Lithium" thread here at post #4

There is also talk about the lithium battery quite a bit here on SI-- Subject 50902

"I am interested in Canadian junior lithium stocks..."

You can start here:

Message 25978000


This fellow got a good grip on batteries and A123:

Message 25981253

Message 25991987


Some Lithium suppliers and prospective suppliers and explorers:

American Lithium Minerals.....explorer.....AMLM.OB... americanlithium.com
Ashburn Ventures Inc...explorer..ABR.v.... ashburtonventures.com
Consolidated Abiddon Resources....ABN.v........ consolidatedabaddon.com
Canada Lithium...CLQ.v...... canadalithium.com
Canasia Industries Corporation ....CAJ.v....... canasiaind.com
Candorado Operating Co. Ltd.....CDO.v....... candorado.com
Chemetall.......producer....private company...... chemetalllithium.com
Channel Resources.....CHU.v....... channelresources.ca
China Sun Group High Tech Co...OTC Bulletin Board: CSGH. china-sun.cn ....see post # 170
Dios Exploration Inc. .... DOS.V............ diosexplo.com
First Lithium Resources Inc....explorer....MCI.v .... firstlithiumresources.com
FMC Lithium (FMC-NYSE) ... phx.corporate-ir.net
Galaxy Resources...developer....GXY.asx ..... galaxyresources.com.au
Globestar Mining......explorer.......GMI.TO.... globestarmining.com
Gold Summit Corporation....GSM.v.... goldsummitcorp.com
Greenland Minerals....developer.....ggg.ax..... ggg.gl
Houston Lake Mining.....explorer......HLM.V.... houstonlakemining.com
Latin American Minerals...explorer...LAT.v........... latinamericanminerals.com
Lithium One Inc.....LI.v..... CNY.v .... coniagas.com
Linear Metals Corporation ...LRM.t........ linearmetals.com
Micron Enviro Systems Inc .....OTCBB: MENV..... micronenviro.com
Mineral Hill Industries Ltd...explorer.....MHI.v........... mineralhill.com
New World Resource Corp....explorer.....NW.v..... newworldresource.com
North Arrow Minerals Inc. .... explorer...NAR.v..... northarrowminerals.com
Orocobre........explorer.....ORE.AX....... orocobre.com.au
Queensland Gold and Minerals....explorer....QGM.AX..... qgm.com.au
Rodinia Minerals.....explorer.....RM.V...... rodiniaminerals.com
Sirios Resouces Inc.... SOI.V ......... sirios.com
SQM Sociedad Quimica y Minera.....producer...SQM on NYSE...... sqm.com
Talison Minerals.........producer, ...TLH.t... talison.com.au
TNR Gold Corp....explorer...TNR.v ..... internationallithium.com
Western Lithium... developer....WLC.v...... westernlithium.com

Copyright © 1995-2017 Knight Sac Media. All rights reserved.Stock quotes are delayed at least 15 minutes - See Terms of Use.